Singapore Airport - Terminals

Singapore Changi Airport has actually 3 Terminals: 1, 2 and 3, having six boarding gates in total: A, B, C, D, E and F. In the near future, Terminal 4 will also be open, as it is expected to be operative on the second quarter of 2017.

All 3 terminals handle over 66 million passengers per year, being the main hub in Southeast Asia and one of busiest airports in the world.

Transport between terminals

1, 2 & 3 Terminals are connected by the SkyTrain, a shuttle free service.

SkyTrain has a waiting time of 2 minutes and takes just 4 minutes to travel between terminals. Opening hours are from 5.00 am to 2.30 pm.

When SkyTrain is closed down, there’s a free shuttle bus service between terminals. Waiting time is of 15 minutes. Opening hours: 2.30 pm to 5.00 am.

Terminal 1

The main and the oldest terminal of the airport. In the past operated as a single terminal, now operates together with T2, T3 and in the nearly future T4.

Is the busiest of all terminals since hosts international flights worldwide.

See full information here

Terminal 2

Adjacent to T1, operates flights that departs for Middle East, Africa, Southeast Asia and Indian Subcontinent.

Low-cost and local carriers also temporary operate in this terminal since Budget Terminal was demolished on 2008 to build the new Terminal 4, which will be opened in the second quarter of 2017.

It is exclusively the entertainment hub, which offers to passengers a wide range of attractions like a movie theatre or the entertainment deck.

See full information here

Terminal 3

T3 operates flights departing for Europe, North America, South America, East Asia and Oceania.

Moreover, is the main terminal for Singapore Airlines.

You can find a unique kind of Garden, The Butterfly Garden, in 2 & 3 levels.

See full information here

Terminal 4

The former Budget Terminal was demolished on 2008 to gain space to build Terminal 4. It will be open on the second quarter of 2017.

After its completion, it will host local and low-cost carriers

See full information here